Serving Nonprofits. Strengthening West Virginia.

Board & Staff


Tasha Anderson, Executive Director

Hilaria Swisher,  Program & Engagement Coordinator

Mandy Ray, Membership Specialist


Board of Directors

The West Virginia Nonprofit Association (WVNPA) is led by a Board of Directors with 16 members with a diverse representation of the state’s nonprofit community including size, type, geographic region served, and different sectors of service. Our thanks to each member of the Advisory Board for their hard work, dedication, and volunteer leadership in creating and building the WVNPA.

  • Dr. Susan Aloi, Buckhannon
  • Marie Bechtel – Legal Aid of WV, Beckley
  • Erin Clemens – Literacy West Virginia, Morgantown
  • Marian Clowes – Parkersburg Area Community Foundation, Parkersburg
  • Heather Foster, Past Chair – Fed Corp for National & Community Service, Charleston
  • Paula Marrone-Reese – Good Shepherd Interfaith Volunteer Caregivers, Shepherdstown
  • Margaret O’Neal – Vice Chair – United Way of Central West Virginia, Charleston
  • Alvin Phillips – Habitat for Humanity of the Mid-Ohio Valley, Parkersburg
  • Arron Seams, Greenbrier Valley Theatre/Greater Greenbrier Long-Term Recovery Committee, Lewisburg
  • Elizabeth Shahan, Harrison County FRN, Clarksburg
  • Christine Spaulding, The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation, Charleston
  • Courtney Susman – Generation WV, Huntington
  • Brett White, Tygart Valley United Way, Fairmont
  • Jeanette Wojcik, Chair – Retired, Wheeling
  • Jordan Wooldridge – Truist, Beckley